What are Chakras and where are they located?

Chakras, by definition, are energy centers within the human body and animal body  that help to regulate all its processes, from organ function to to the immune system and emotions. We can commonly count 7 chakras(12 in advanced practise) positioned throughout your body, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, that is depicted through a specific chakra colour and link to human health,emotions and general well-being.

Introducing The 7 Major Chakras

Let’s start with a brief definition.What are chakras? A chakra (pronounced “cha”-“kra” with a resounding “ch”) is a center of energy. Originating from Sanskrit, it literally means “wheel” by association with its function as a vortex of spinning energy interacting with various physiological and neurological systems in the body.


1) ROOT CHAKRA     Functions: Safety, grounding, right to live

2) SACRAL CHAKRA    Functions: Emotions, creativity, sexuality

3)SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA  Functions: Will, social self, power

4) HEART CHAKRA    Functions: Compassion, love, integration

5) THROAT CHAKRA  Function: Personal truth, etheric, expression

6) THIRD EYE CHAKRA Functions: Extrasensory perception, intuition, inspiration

7) CROWN CHAKRA Functions: Wisdom, transcendence, universality

Realigning Chakras By Electro-Crystal Therapy

re-balancing chakras using Electro Crystal(see top of page photos)